My Bug...
I hate that my car is out in the sun baking all day. When i have to go to work in the middle of the day, i can't even sit because the heat from my seat burns like hell. I can't even mention the metal part from my seat belt. I feel branded like cattle after i attempt to touch that but i HAVE to wear the seat belt, otherwise my car won't stop dinging. (yah, it's one of those cars. ah.) The wheel? Equally as hot. The whole car from the inside in general? hot.
It still has that "car smell" that i hate. It gives me a headache. Dad put one of those air freshener things in where the A/C comes out but it doesn't work. It still has that damn smell. I've thought about getting a cover for it, otherwise it'll look horrible because we're in plain heat. I'm surprised the plants haven't all died out there.
I'm getting way better at being comfortable in my car...SO comfortable that i think i make my passengers nervous. I'm not really particularly concerned with speed. I noticed that i'm a fast driver and whenever mom and i go out together, i think she's gripping for her life. I try not to go fast but when you're in my car, you can easily feel it when i'm speeding up and it makes it feel like it's going faster than it is. I let my brother take the car yesterday. He wanted to go to Wal-Mart and get a Webcam (with MY money pfftt..) and after some slight begging from his part, i gave in and told him he could drive if he wanted. Whenever mom is around, he's Mr. Careful but when were alone together and no parental figure was around then, he pretty much broke lose and I was the one gripping for my life. He changed the station i had it on (he detests my music taste) and he turned up the volume full blast to some annoying crappy song.
I bought the Webcam, then saw that there were some speakers there and since ours were not working properly, i bought those too. I also rented a movie and mom wanted some ice cream so i bought that too. The Cam actually works awsome! We tested it out and you can see everything clearly (unlike that other crap we had which looked like complete shit.)

*I put in an application today for a job where my dad works. The process was easy and if i get this, i won't have to worry so much about money. I'll have more of a free hand to spend for some things i'm needing in my bedroom, so hopefully i'll get it since the requirements aren't difficult.
I really want to finish out the year span on my current job. I'll definately miss Dianna and JP most of all if and when i leave my job. They've been so good to me =)

prev / next

posted on 2010-06-23 @ 9:29 p.m.