I am Kenet, Kenet I am.
I questioned the flowy light-felt spring kind of dress that i bought a few days ago. It had multiple colors all which matched together but i wasn't sure how it would look on my body. I tried it and i'd tilt my head to the left, then to the right. I had a washed face that day and my hair was pulled back. I tried to picture how i'd look if my hair was down and my cheeks had a little blush to them. Against my judgement i bought it and then wore it this weekend to church. It looked okay once everything was pulled together.
Everyone else thought it looked great although i think it made my bossom look bigger (but i always think everything makes my bossom look bigger than it actually is.) It's just me seeing things that aren't there.

When i turn or make a movement, my hair flows with me and i feel it grazing my elbows sometimes which means it's already super long again. So yes, i got my hair back. Last year when i cut it around march, i got home and then wished my hair was long again. I didn't feel it touching my back anymore when i took a shower and it didn't get in my face when i went to sleep at night. It pretty much takes about a year for it to grow back and as of now, it's definately grown and long and that makes me feel comfortable. I've always been a long hair kind of girl. I love the way it flows when it's windy out. I like putting a flower on the left side to adorn it.
When Denisse sees me from behind, she chants: "Cut it!, Cut It!" and i laugh like crazy. I think i'll keep it long for now.

***I had a nice weekend of no work but i'm sure to most likely not experience it next weekend. I have to go back to work tomorrow but not till the afternoon. Hopefully Justin is the manager closing tomorrow. He doesn't like to linger on past closing and i don't like to either. On the upside, he's much cooler than Marlee. Sometimes he likes to swing by where my department is and make a face like i'm never going to get everything straightened up or clean enough, then he does this thing where he butchers my name up to sound like something crazy and i say: "oooh, you're really funny Justin...and i know you do that on purpose..."
i laugh after i say that because i know he's kidding and i think it's funnier for him to watch me squirm a little. I get that alot from people. They just love seeing me make that face when they pronounce my name a little off on purpose.

Ah, the things these people do to meeeee...

prev / next

posted on 2010-05-31 @ 10:48 p.m.