The List.
I got Dianna's grocery list down after work. She needed reasonable stuff and it all added up to about $50.00 which isn't bad as far as groceries go. I must of dropped the list on my way out (typical me, always dropping something) because i didn't find it in my purse. I told Di to call me later to give me the list over the phone. I filled up my car with $40.00 worth of gas, then drove home. I was passed out on my bed when Dianna called to give me the list. I'm pretty sure i can get her the food within the next two days then make the drive to Midlothian to get them to her. After work she said Nelda took her out to lunch which was nice.
My voice sounded a little raspy (gah! curse that about me, i hate sounding raspy). I'm not sleepy anymore though. She called me again a few minutes ago to let me know she forgot to add toilet paper on the list then she laughed about it. I told her i would try to get her everything but i'm not sure about the Alpo for her dog. I'll try to get that too. Let's just hope Melissa- her daugther doesn't eat all the food in one sitting. ah.


I'm starved and should be eating something pretty soon. I think we're having company tonight. A couple mom and dad met when they went out to dinner at the Olive Garden a few weeks ago. They're around my age and getting married pretty soon but the girl already has a 2 year old by some other person. Mom's going to talk to them about marriage or give them some sort of advice. I'll probably be tired all day so i'll be lazing around; otherwise i'd be over at Sarah's. I don't like getting involved in my parent's things so i'll stay out of this little reunion fest.

prev / next
posted on 2010-04-21 @ 3:57 p.m.