half asians are cool.
Tim wrote me back from Korea yesterday so yeeah, he's still there apparently. I thought he'd say 'I'm Home' but no such thing yet. I figure he'll come after his money's almost gone and that thought makes me laugh.
He always starts off his letters to me as "Hello Gorgeous Kenet". That both makes me feel squirmy but flattered. Why squirmy? I think i haven't ever gotten used to the idea of being or feeling gorgeous but he insists on calling me that so i let him. He says its "the truth" and he likes telling the truth and i think he enjoys my nervous laugh when we speak on the phone. He didn't mention when he'd be here but if it wasn't for Emily, i'd have no idea what he's been up to. From the looks of the photos? eating.

Now i'm not one for Any type of Asian cooking. I'm not much of a fan of it. Everytime my family wants to go out for anything similar, i hesitate. Mum does say how she thinks Asians are rude and i have laugh of it because that's what i do. i hear something funny, i laugh and if i can be a little vindictive along the way to feel better, then do it i say! she says it like its all of them. True, some are rude but not all. Still...i'd probably live off of one thing if i traveled to a place like that.
I do love Jen-Jen. I miss her and i wish she were to come in May like we talked about. We had it all figured and it was going to be a surprise but i guess it all dissolved in a matter of weeks. She's my most favorite Half-Asian haha :)






Jen-Jen!

prev / next

posted on 2010-04-20 @ 2:15 p.m.