Breezy Days in Spring.
I don't even know what signs are real, and which ones come out to deliberately hurt me. I like to think of you on the breezy days that come in the Spring. They pick up the trees just right and i am in front of my favorite lake. Sometimes i think you're on your way to get me so i wait there, as if you knew where to find me and i talk to God.

You still give me warm feelings inside and i don't know how to give mine back to you so i keep them for myself in hopes that you will return to claim them someday or share them with me.

I'm still familiar with the sound of your voice in my memory but it's grown faint and i can't hear it as well anymore. I miss the way you breathed into the phone in rythmic paterns to let me know you wanted me. Everything reminds me of you- even the not so deliberate things. It must mean that i carry you so deep that they'd have to cut me open to take you away.

Without you, there are still days that i smile and fill the room with my laughter but the days without you that i cannot bear, i lean against the wall and i miss you but you can't hear it, or feel it. Your presence lingers and i can't stand how you're there and i cannot grab you.


I still owe you my innocence.


prev / next

posted on 2010-03-25 @ 2:35 p.m.