Come Sail Away: A favorite Bands Survey.
Hit Shuffle on your Ipod and whatever song pops up will be the title for this survey.

Done? Okay.

Favorite Band #1: Journey

Top 5 Songs

1. Faithfully
2. When you love a Woman
3. Seperate Ways (Worlds Apart
4. Open Arms
5. After all These Years

Why Do you love This band? Steve Perry's velvet voice. I adore him. I'd marry him if he let me.haha. The songs are amazing. Journey will never be the same without my main man Steve. Im so in love with this band, my favorite of all time! :)

Favorite Band #2: Boston

Top 5 Songs
1. Don't Look Back
2. A Man I'll Never Be
3. Hollyann
4. More than a Feeling
5. Cantcha Say (You believe in Me)/Still in Love

Why Do you Love this Band? Brad. He gives me chills all over every time i listen to these guys. His voice amazes me. He's one of my vocal heroes. Every song is Amazing. it was hard for me to narrow down to just five songs.

Favorite Band #3: Chicago

Top 5 songs
1. If You leave me Now
2. Hard to Say i'm sorry/gotta get away
3. Street Player
4. Baby, what a Big Surprise
5. Will you Still Love Me

Why do you love this Band? Peter Cetera made this band sound phenomenal. They're so romantic and smooth. They're sound is awsome.


Favorite Band #4: Def Leppard

Top 5 Songs:
1. Hysteria
2. Rocket
3. Bringing on the Heartbreak
4. Tonight
5. Heaven Is

Why Do you Love this Band? They rock me crazy. These guys get me pumped, even with a ballad. Such a kick ass kind of feeling. Also hard for me to narrow down to five songs!


Favorite Band #5: Foreigner

Top 5 Songs:
1. Fool for You Anyway
2. Cold as Ice
3. Head Games
4. I want to know what love is
5. Double Vision

Why do You love This Band? They sound diffrent than the other bands i mentioned and thats what i love. I love being able to identify my bands by how they play their guitar, a voice, and just the melody. Foreigner has always been one of my favorites since i was a kid. love these guys!






*P.S. Even though REO didn't make my list, they're still a favorite band of mine. I felt the need to mention this because "Can't Fight This Feeling" has been (since i was like 10) and will always be my favorite song in the world :)

prev / next

posted on 2010-03-16 @ 8:31 p.m.