thanks, for making me feel alive.
-"When i'm on stage, i see your face in the crowd and i feel like i can do anything..."

-"You know what i see when i look at you? I think 'wow shes wonderous', and no matter what you do, it still is the same".

***It almost feels like those comments are for someone else, and yet, they're about me. With Friends like mine and people who let me know they appreciate me and love me for just being plain 'ol me, makes me feel a little more alive inside every day. I felt so lonely two nights ago for some reason. I couldn't smile and i just let myself cry for a little while. Some days i don't know that i can make it, but the people that let me know every day how amazing they think i am and how i do things to make them feel better are the fuel that fires me up to keep at it. I'll never know why they think im amazing. i've been hearing that word alot lately and i still can't imagine that its me they're talking about. I keep thinking there's some girl behind me and she's the one they've been talking about this whole time. I feel good and blessed that i have good people in my life that let me know. So, every time i start feeling sad, i can think about all these awsome friends i have that make this 80's baby feel like she's worth alot.

prev / next

posted on 2010-03-14 @ 10:49 p.m.