5.
March 11th, 2010

I'm not going to be sad about today. I woke up remembering, just like anyone would in my shoes but i don't want to have a frowny face. I spent most of those last five times remembering on my own anyway and it hurt me that i was the only one that seemed to care but there's something about this time around that makes it feel diffrent somehow. It might just be me today too and i'm not going to celebrate- i'm not doing this on my own and im not going to dedicate this day to remembering any further than i've done already. Today is just today...and even though it has a special place inside of me and it will always have it, this might be the last time i ever mention it anually. Everything about that first day still sticks with me and it continues to make me smile. I remember. I wish there was a song that could decribe how i feel now, but i have yet to think of it.

Happy March 11th...to me.

prev / next

posted on 2010-03-11 @ 1:56 p.m.