Don't be stupid...
Woke up late today. Can't say i didn't enjoy it. Opening my eyes was somewhat challenging. Sometimes i feel like i can go on sleeping till noon or even one. I wish i didn't do that, because then it'll be so much harder to go to bed early when i have to go to work early.
-Daniel is coming tomorrow. gah. It's not that i dislike it, i'd just rather have him not come. Does that make sense? Probably not. Truth is, i am feeling a little iffy/scared about the confrence Friday night. Why me? God only knows. It took some convincing but i figured, if i become humiliated during the whole bit, then i can blame it on mum. She says it's a good idea.
If i break it down, it's simple. I have to stand there and translate everything. Fairly simple sounding, but it's really not. I have no information on what specific things he's going to be talking about. So, if i mess up, a room full of people will be starring at me.
Good side? I'm not at all jittery and my voice doesn't crack anymore when i speak in public. I've gotten over that but something about people starring at you makes you a little nervous. I'm probably blowing this up to a massive proportion (which i tend to do when i'm stressed) but that's only so i can say "Oh, this wasn't as bad as i thought.."

I haven't seen Daniel in months and neither have i really heard from him except when it came down to the emails.

*I am getting myself a netbook in the next few days (hopefully). Maybe then i won't have to be in this room so much. I am also working on my car situation which i am trully excited for. I also got Tim's package in the mail yesterday. He got me 4 lefty notebooks. I was so happy to get them although they're a little odd to use. The rings are on the other side which makes it a little weird since i've had to get used to notebooks the other way. I wrote him a letter after i got them but i have to buy the stamp so that i can send it off.

Everyone's out of the house now so i'm all alone. I should be running around in my panties or something but i'm not in much mood. I have work tomorrow (EARLY), then dad's got to go get Daniel and his wife at the airport.

I just hope i don't make myself look stupid friday. People are counting on me.

prev / next

posted on 2010-03-03 @ 8:54 p.m.