woah i'm tired.
Holy Crap! Work almost killed me today. Yup, we had a huge-O truck this morning. Worse part, i barely got any sleep again last night.
I don't know what's up with the insomnia two nights in a week. I guess i should have taken NyQuil before bed. I just kind of lay there in pitch darkness catching up on my thoughts. It took me forever to fall asleep. Even if i don't feel as worse as i could be feeling, my throat is still bugging me. It's so rainy out and cold that we all had to get moving quickly to finish. I ended up staying over time which is fine by me...i just hate being so exhausted. I had to sit on one of the boxes for a minute or two to get the flow going up again. Dianna is such a doll the way she helps me when i feel wiped out. I adore her. I wish Nel was still with us too. She was a great person to be around. The problem is, we get too many of the same things.
Like today, we got tons of men's dress shirts in like every shade you can imagine, then when we try to stack them somewhere because we run out of space, Stacy changes her mind and then wants them put somewhere else. Gah...it was a tough freight day. Biggest one we've had since i've been there. I dislike very much when half our team leaves because their schedule says so. I got a note from Andrea letting me know my review is coming up on the 18th and Marlee is going to be the one giving it to me.
I'm so gosh darn exhausted. I know i shouldn't work on an empty stomach like that and i didn't feel like getting change for my $10.00 bill. Customer service was busy and i wasn't going to waste my break waiting in line. All i wanted to do then was sit for a little while with Damita and Juanita.

Let's hope i can sleep later tonight. I'll have more of a chance to collect my thoughts if i want to since i don't have to get up at dawn. I have to remind myself to go looking for Sarah's gift...! (still) ah, i have to call her. Anthony didn't pick up (i think he's mad at me...) and he hasn't called me back. gah, what is it with men and pride anyway? Oh, and uhhh...Tim's in Abeline handling his car business which he's unhappy about. I won't call him until he's back in Lubbock, stress free and is able to talk to me without sighing every five minutes. So, we'll see!

prev / next

posted on 2010-02-08 @ 7:45 p.m.