45th.
My dad's 45th birthday is today. Him and i have a better relationship now but he's still got his temper. I know how to handle him now and i usually leave him speechless...because i'm right most of the time when it comes to our little clashes.
He's working and i didn't have to today so i figured it would a good opportunity to buy him his gift. He's the one person i know i can get clothes for. His style is quite predictable so i bought him some Haggar slacks and a great dressy kind of shirt and i know he'll wear it. He needs good clothes. He's not that good at shopping. Ha.
I also saw something my aunt Dora might like so i bought her this lounge kind of outfit like the kind she wears around her house and mum seemed to think she'd like it so next time i go to Dallas, i'll be sure to give it to her.
Mum needed (or wanted) a frying pan so i bought that for her too.

We really didn't brush up on bible at Patty's but i wasn't suprised...her mom and her talk about everything else and we never get anything done.
I'm starved and i think i might have slept wrong last night because my waist hurts. It's an annoying feeling when you're aching that way and there's nothing you can do about it.

*I can't believe dad was my age when he had me...
anyway...i need to munch on something while our actual food comes out the oven. I think i might of left a blueberry donut somewhere.


So, happy birthday dad.

prev / next

posted on 2010-01-27 @ 3:52 p.m.