no day off...
So, Kohl's has been slashing hours this month and it trully stinks! Plus side, i haven't been feeling so exhausted. The Freight part of my Job really wears you out but i love the people i'm with back there. I wasn't supossed to work yesterday but Debbie (one of my managers) called me to see if i wanted to work for a few hours. I didn't want to at first because i didn't want to get all dressed up this late in the day. I didn't have to go but i was bored so i called her and she told me i would be working the misses department and helping out with the fold tables and clearence racks.
-So, i hopped in the shower and got there around 5. It was kind of deserted and there wasn't that many people around. I saw Damita on my way to clock in. She kind of has a reputation for being a loud person and saying exactly what she feels (even if she's pissed off) I saw her and she said: "Hello! My...aren't you looking gorgeous today!"

I smiled at her and said "Awww, thank you so much...you're so sweet!"

There was another woman with her too and then she said: "And with that smile, she looks even better!"

I thanked them both and headed to the back to clock in. I pretty much worked on the fold tables and sized them the entire time. Debbie kept saying how important it was to get everything right because one of the bosses above her was coming for some kind of inspection and all the jeans and shirts and blouses had to be perfect. I was pretty bored to i texted Tim while i worked. Sam also gave me a survey for a research project she was working on and i did it while i struck up a conversation with one of the cashiers. It was really slow throughout the night so we all just kind of hung out.

Debbie even talked about her date the other night which she seemed pretty happy about. You don't normally expect managers to be so open about their lives but Deb is cool and even though she has a face that makes you think that she can kick your ass, she's pretty nice.

I can't even begin to tell you how nutty Justin (another manager) is. That guy makes me laugh so much.

Anyway, i finished everything in time and left it flawless... so i clocked out at 10 and paged Sam so she could come pick up her survey. went to bed at 2 in the morning.

prev / next

posted on 2010-01-21 @ 2:56 p.m.