i'm nobody's baby.
I thought work would be draining but it wasn't so much. Mirielle left right after i came in and she left me tons of bras on the racks...gah, that pissed me off. She's useless and yet, she thinks she knows it all. Everyone's been commenting on how our hours have been cut back but i knew it was coming. Andrea told us all January was a slow month. Justin came up to me during and told me i had to be clocked out by ten.
Well, it is pretty dead at the store.

**My little brother's party is going on right now. They're all playing some games and there's a whole lot of them watching television in the other room. I said hello to all of them when i walked in but i don't know any of them personally except my lovely Leslie who hugged me right away when i came in and her boyfiend. I'm munching on one of the pizzas because i didn't have anything to eat today. i don't have to work tomorrow so im not worried about going to bed anytime soon.

***Something random i should add: A.P. said he was listening to my playlist the other day and that he came across one song that he thought fit me and how he kind of feels or felt...don't know and when i asked him what song that was, he didn't want to tell me the name. Instead, he put it on so i could hear it and i recognized it.

It was Jackson Browne's "Somebody's Baby"

He said he remembered one particular day when he saw me walking by the campus and didn't recognize me right away and he thought i was this amazing looking girl and when he realized it was me, he was like 'woah'

I laughed and told him i'd always loved that song but i never thought anyone would think that of me. I can't seem to ever get used to people's positive reactions to me.

It's funny though...because i'm nobody's baby.

prev / next

posted on 2010-01-16 @ 11:00 p.m.