(Don't fear) The Weather
Last night we did the whole 3 kings bit.
The bread was bought and i only ate one piece. Baked inside were 4 little plastic babies. I decided that i was only going to eat one piece so i did.
I ate.
And then i bit on something hard.
I had a baby.
It was pretty hilarious.
So, i guess it's my turn to invite all of them to dinner or host a get together. My mother got another one of the babies and who knows what other person got the other two. It's quite fun. I drank some Mexican hot chocolate, hung out with my darling little Sophia and then went home.
It's bloody cold out.
Yep the sun is out and from the inside it all looks perfectly normal and lovely but it's not. It's very cold. i went out for a little while outside and the cold wind hurts my face. They say it's the coldest its ever been in Texas so far.
When i was at work, i heard some guys i work freight witht talk about the weather here.
One of them said: "It was snowing the other day and then next day, its 70 degrees.."

I laughed. Of course it was. Here, you can never expect something. You always have to prepare in the moment. That's just how it is. I hate having to pile on the clothes because i'm always cold. Dad says he would hate living up north because of how the snow piles up and you can't go anywhere.
Maybe...i'd hate that too but it wouldn't be a deal breaker for me. I'd still like to try living in Minnesota or Illinois, New York... you know?

prev / next

posted on 2010-01-07 @ 4:40 p.m.