needed.
Things at work have slowed down now that it's January and in spite of me having mixed feelings towards Marlee, i'm glad i don't have to work like a dog within the coming weeks. I did work yesterday even though it was one of my days off. I wanted to avoid stacy but she corners you and smiles and that's when you know she wants you to come in. It's quite chilly back there so i might buy myself a light sweater to take back into that room. Once you get busy it gets hotter.
We did the whole New Years bit at Sandy's but i was feeling tired at about 10 o'clock. When i felt myself close my eyes for more than 10 seconds, David would say "Kenet...wake up...it's almost time..."
So i almost didn't make it but i did and it was lovely.

Mexico was good too. Grandma's house wasn't as cold like previous winters there. Got a couple of free frapuccinos courtesy of gracie's boyfriend. He's lovely and very nice.
My cousin jorge talks more than the last time i saw him. the way he says my name is super adorable. I was laying on the couch and he went to the last room to watch t.v. and then i got comfortable in the living room and then i hear him yell "Kenet! come here...i need you! i don't want to be alone..."
it sounded funny. 2 year olds say the cutest things. I got to the back of the room and i layed in bed with him. I gave him his blanket and he told me i should have some too. I wrapped my arm around him and kissed the top of his head and we both watched some show called "Fanny's Feet.." He stayed still and didn't fuss much. I also had to watch him while my aunt went to pick up Danny at the theatre. I was watching some telly and jorge was in the other room watching cartoons. 10 minutes later he comes into the living room naked from the waist down. I gasped and laughed my ass off.
I shot up and said: "where are your pants?!"

He said "I peed..."
I ran to the other room and found his pants on the bed. I smelled them but they didn't smell like pee....just water and they weren't that wet. I carried him back to the living room and grabbed his pants. I was trying to put them on him and he kept kicking and saying "No Kenet...i peed..."
I just kept laughing and saying "It's not pee baby...it's water. you're fine.."
then he let me put them on him but he didn't have any undies (don't know why.)

**I got back from Sandy's again not too long ago. We all finished off what was left of the tamales. didn't have to work today thank god! don't have to go back to work till monday. no matter how much sleep i get, sometimes i don't feel like it's enough. some days i hate waking up at 4a.m. or 5a.m.
I just got paid so that always cheers me up.
I bought so much Mexican candy. God it's amazing...very yummy.

Anyway, i hope this year will be big & amazing. I'm counting on it.

prev / next

posted on 2010-01-01 @ 9:04 p.m.