i'm the same girl i used to be.
I don't have to go to work till 7:30 tonight. The hours seem strange but they've been giving me good hours. On my next schedule, i'll be working 38 hrs. so that makes me happy. I'm glad i got to sleep in today. I woke up around 9 o'clock this morning because my stomach was feeling funny. I hate this monthly business. I went back to bed and slept until 11:30 then i took a couple of Aleve and i am feeling alot better now. It's nice and bright outside. The tree on the left side of my front yard has red leaves now. I like seeing the process of how they change and finally fall. It's a bitch trying to pick them up so i'm not looking forward to that part later on. It's getting colder in the early mornings. It makes me not want to get out of bed at all some days. It's quite chilly now but suprisingly, my hands are warm now. I bought some clothes tuesday (for work purposes) and i needed them so good thing i have something new to wear.
I think i'm going to listen to a few more songs, eat something and rest for a little while until it's time for me to shower and get ready for work.

I am off Saturday but we're all going to that Gala thing. Should be cool, but i'll be fine watching someone else dress up. With the weather and my period, i'm not not up for freezing to death. My moods have been good, but Anthony was just being selfish. He got upset that i hadn't called him back, so he told me his feelings were hurt and then he said:"I thought we were good freinds". I didn't get mad, just sort of let it be. He wrote me, then i wrote him back telling him that i wasn't on the same old schedule anymore so i was working almost everyday with 8 hour shifts. I told him some days i got home at one in the morning and that on one of my days off, i got called in to work. He e-mailed me back and told me he was sorry for being selfish. yah. great word. i wouldn't have picked a better one. There are just days where you can't be everything to everyone. You can't break yourself into tiny pieces and scatter hoping to please every last one of your friends. If i value any ounce of my sanity, i will try and get as much sleep as i can. Trust me, bruises on the back of your ankle from standing/running around all day aren't pretty.

prev / next

posted on 2009-12-10 @ 3:00 p.m.