Kristy's leaving.
Kristy is leaving Saturday (gah!) I don't like that idea too much. Her mother is ill and she must go back to California. She was one of the few people i instantly formed a friendship with. Now, i only have J.P & Nelda. A good thing that came out of her brief stay in Texas was meeting J.D.
He's this new worker we got not too long ago, he is in his late 30's and has apparenly been flirting with Kristy. She told me he would give her rides home and all. He's got kids (oldest of them 21). Yup, i know. He's old enough to be MY dad. Kristy is 28 so i guess that's not so bad. She tells me she's attracted to older guys.
She's got a couple of kids too. He's flying out to see her in California so i guess this is serious. We exchanged e-mails and i already had her number so i hope we keep in touch often. I will surely miss her. She was so lovely to talk to. Today was her last day so i don't get to see her after today.
She might come back in a year, who knows.
I try to talk to Carol and Kathleen but they always looke depressed. I try and be friendly but they have their little group set already. I mentioned it to J.P. while we were in the Levi's area.
"You just gotta know them more..", he said.
They are nice, but not very talkitive. Still, Jennifer is always nice and I have Nelda whom i get along with so well and J.P. and Siomara who makes me laugh.
Anyway, i'm off work tomorrow and i'm not going to be working a whole lot next week. I'm lucky though. Next to J.P. I got more days than anyone else.
I went to the Famous Footwear next door and i bought some shoes for work. Ah! they are so freaking comfortable. You feel like you're walking on a matress. Then, i got another pair half off so i bought it!.
Good day so far =)

prev / next
posted on 2009-12-03 @ 3:37 p.m.