strength you give.
I didn't have a whole lot of energy when i went into work today. I saw Kristy and she was sick so she told me i should motivate her. As soon as i saw how she got, i didn't have the urge to be all that energetic.
The truck wasn't as full today but it still felt like alot to everyone. I got to do one cart with Kristy, then went to the back and got stuck with fold. Ugh, i'm starting to dislike it a little now but Nelda and i are a pretty good team. We got Stacy grinning so that's a good sign. I smiled more towards the end when we had a good hour before the shift was over. Last night around 3a.m. it started to rain out of nowhere, then there was lightning and thunder. So it was still rainy when i got to work this morning. Next week i get to work for 10 hours straight and 2 of those days i have to go in at 4 in the morning so no one is looking forward to that. I don't have to go tomorrow but i will sunday. I have a feeling like i'm going to be exhausted because right after, i have to go home, shower and get ready for church. I think i can make it. I'm capable of going more than that. When i got off, it was still cloudy and its a little sad looking outside.

I've found strength in myself that i never knew i had before and i feel good knowing that i am able to keep going. It's a little hard to get up in the morning- to find the energy to do multiple things at once. I love everyone at work and we try and help eachother as much as possible so that when can all leave at the same time.

All i'm thinking about now is work and building a better relationship with God. I'm so glad i've got him. I'm glad i have my family and friends that love me as much as they do.
There's nothing else on my mind. I don't need anything for for the time being.
So, i hope next week isn't too crazy.
I'll write about how it all goes.
Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Love,
Ken :)

prev / next

posted on 2009-11-20 @ 2:43 p.m.