work people.
Aside from all the venting i was doing with J.P., i felt pretty good at the end of the day. I'm not sure of it, but he seems either very metrosexual or he's just gay.
I catch him singing along to Fergie and Dido when he's putting clothes away. If i'm bored enough i'll just hum along to the ones i know but that's it.
He told me that his house needed some light because his living area had dark colors like rich chocolate, burgundy kind of shades. The decorative pillows i was handing him were tasteful, but i wouldn't use those to decorate a room.
I think he also told me he works out in the gym regularly and for the entire time i was with him, i felt like he was one of my girlfriends. go figure.
I was putting up these rock band sleep shorts that come in a box and laughed because i had never seen them before. They had Pink Floyd, AC/DC and some with guitars. I almost bought some but then grinned then shook the idea and put them away. J.P. jokingly told me i should get a pair. Ha!
When i got off work it was increadibly sunny but the cold wind was pearcing to my skin. I leaned against the concrete and waved to Nelda after her husband came to pick her up.
After she left, Jen came up to me. She stood for a couple of seconds then took a drag of her cigarrette.
"Does she talk shit about me?"

I shook my head. "Nah, she never says anyhing about you.."

In reality, she didn't, all she told me was that i needed to 'watch out for her.' I didn't pay attention. I hate work drama because there's no need for it and i don't like being in the middle of people's problems. Jen just told me that she's had problems with Nelda in the past and that they had some court thing which i was shocked to find out. There's been a few people that have come up to me to warn me that Nelda isn't exactly trust worthy and i try to bind my mouth and watch what i say. I get along with everyone...including Nelda but i don't want others to think that i'm talking about them. I can't anyway. i don't know enough about them to even say one word. It's interesting though that it's cause for concern.
I assured Jen that i was fine with everyone and if Nelda ever said anything, that i would NEVER carry it on...that i would change the subject or tell her that i had a diffrent opinion. She smiled at me and then continued to smoke on the other side and when her ride came to get her, she waved at me from the car.

prev / next

posted on 2009-11-17 @ 1:41 p.m.