divine secrets of hair & make-up...ha!
I'm not sure if i want to grow my hair out again. I seem to miss it some days.
Monica was fascinated with my hair last night. She kept touching it. She thought my curls were natural.
Ha- i wish.
I don't yet understand people's curiosity with it either.
I always get asked what shampoo i use and when i tell them that i literally come out of the shower, toss my hair about, then apply the mousse and wait for it to dry, i get all these looks like "That's it?"
Yup. I find it hilarious. They must expect me to reveal some mystical hair secret or something.
Monica also asked me where i got my make-up because she thought my face looked pretty.
No Secret there either.
It's Covergirl. I try my best to make due with what i've got and i don't use a whole lot either. I go to work with a naked face. I just don't feel like applying stuff at 5 in the morning and with us standing or walking the whole time, i know i'm bound to wipe my face or eyes. My hair is picked up because i don't like dealing with it so it goes in a bun. Dustin makes us go as fast as we can anyway and i don't really mind being bare-faced. I look the same.

I go in tomorrow at 7 instead of 6 so i get to sleep an extra hour. I'm pretty sleepy right now so i might just take a shower, wash out all this mousse and watch a little t.v. while i fall asleep.

prev / next

posted on 2009-11-15 @ 9:26 p.m.