I'd stay awake for you.
I thought about him just now and closed my eyes while doing it.

My heart jumped. God, that feeling.
It never goes away. It's still there.

I was just thinking about his words. Daniel's cynical way, sometimes funny sarcasm.
I could almost picture him saying words.
Isn't that amusing?...
How you can just picture things like that
Especially when you miss someone. I don't know if i'll ever stop missing him on a daily basis.
Sometimes i'm too busy to conger up a thought that stays with me thoughout the day but it's in the back of my mind. When it's been awhile, i try and supress how sad it is that we don't talk because life or something else gets in the way. I feel like i've grown accustomed to it, so i don't cry anymore.
Then there are the days when he speaks to me and tells me how lonely it is and i want to take him with me.
He makes my heart jump and hurt when he's somewhere and lonely.
I'm finally at a place where i can feel bliss because i know i can't depend on other people for my emotional stability.
I just want to take Daniel on my ride towards all that happiness and infect him with it. I want him to feel it too.
I cannot control things; i can only hope.
Still, it doesn't take away the emotion and love that is still within me. I love him so much and i do miss him. He's one one of those people i'd stay awake for just to watch him sleep.

If everyone else felt and could percieve all the wonderful things i know he can be and the wonderful person he really is inside, then everyone would be in love with him.

prev / next

posted on 2009-11-11 @ 8:33 p.m.