Work Wars.
We had less people at work today. Also, we did half the truck yesterday and it actually left with the other half so we got started late this morning. We still did some carts that already had clothes and were on their department so it's not like we sat around. There were still two rows left at noon and we would have gotten done on schedule if that truck mishap hadn't happened. Andrea told me i had some paperwork to fill out so she said i should leave 15 minutes before my shift ended but Dustin told us we had to keep working. So, i opened more boxes and put more clothes in the racks till 12:05 instead of stopping at 11:45. I clocked out and went to fill out the paper stuff.
I'm pretty sure i don't have to work tomorrow because we have a truck coming thursday. I'm seriously wiped! I did go to bed at 10:30 last night. I knew the first few days i'd be fine but sooner or later the lack of sleep was going to catch up to me. I dozed off yesterday around 6 p.m. but didn't sleep for long. Dad came in my bedroom and kissed my forehead and that's what woke me up. I actually felt the kind tired that feels great after you've taken some Aleve to relax your body parts.
Right now i feel fine but my arms and legs are a little sore.
I'm going to shower later after i have some food in my stomach (because i haven't eaten all day) and i have bible study later tonight.
Having a day off will be ideal tomorrow because i want to catch up on some sleep but mostly just rest.
This time of year is just so flippin' busy!
I made friends with the new girlthat came today. She looked about as lost as i was my first day.
She seems very nice and we're helping eachother out. I teach her what i've learned so far so everything's good.
I'm pretty good at making friends and i'm glad because you need some good people working beside you.

J.P. Pulled me aside while i was stocking some shirts. Yesterday he snapped at Diana and Elsa. I was with them so i thought he was talking to all of us. We were just on our way back from our break and Diana told us she wanted a tree like the one she saw on the Christmas section and J.P. sort of snapped and told us to go back. I could hear both Elsa and Diana mumble to themselves about how mean he was being. I didn't care; i wasn't affected. So, he pretty much told me that his comment was not directed at me at all, but towards Elsa mostly because those two were his "bad children". Apparenly him and Elsa have had some yell fest in the past and he refers to her as "problematic".
Now all of Elsa's comments were starting to make sense. She told me he was mean and was also commenting on Jennifer too.

I pretty much told J.P. that i was fine, but that i didn't know he was having beef with Elsa. He assumed she had already told me something-which she did.
I said: "You know what J.P. i pretty much make my own judgement when it comes to people i meet. I can't assume what kind of person you are based on what someone else says because i'm new here and i don't know what kind of relationship you have with her. I can only go by what i experience personally with you and if you or anyone else is being nice and friendly to me, i have no reason to disstrust you no matter what Elsa says...so as far as i'm concerned, you and i are just great."

He smiled at me and said: "Good, that's what i was hoping to hear..."



prev / next

posted on 2009-11-10 @ 1:57 p.m.