Sarah.
Yesterday right after work Sarah called me. She never really tells me why, she just does and i do most of the talking anyway. I know i'm not hogging a valuable piece of information. I think she just needed to hear some words of encouragement and i try my best to give them to her. After i get paid, i might take her out to lunch or something just us so that she'll know how much i appreciate her no matter what is going on inside her heart.

She did tell me that it becomes harder for her to be in church knowing Jonathan is there. I would have expected her to give up all hope in ever becoming involved with him. She's the type that lets fear consume her and therefore lacks the courage to stand up for herself, go for what she wants. Thing is, i don't want Sarah to become bitter later on and regret not ever doing anything for herself.
She doesn't know what it's like to get her hair done, and i don't think she's ever felt pretty in her life. She's always sitting on the bench watching others get ahead and then when she lays awake at night, she must think about almost being 23 with no job,almost no friends, never gone to college, no guy to be excited about.

Mom thinks she's anti-social. I just think she's afraid. She's a lovely person, super nice and loving.
If she just puts herself out there, she'd find out how people will love her back too.

prev / next

posted on 2009-11-07 @ 7:37 p.m.