Just Freight...woo!
At first, all this CBT stuff was too much to take in but in a way, it was very helpful. You do learn alot. I was supossed to be in two departments but then when i saw all the extra training, i changed my mind. Andrea was gone for the day and since Patti also had Freight, she decided to wait for me to finish some of my computer stuff. Some woman got a hold of Andrea on the phone because we were unsure of what to do next.
I didn't know that working Intimate Apparel meant doing Register-which i didn't want. Since we weren't technically on the schedule yet, I told them i didn't want to do that other department so...Patti and i are both doing just Freight which is good. Her and i got close and we get along so greatly. She's glad i'm doing things with her.

Stacy took us around the store to show us a few things and my memory was that good that Patti commented on it and told me i'd do wonderfully here. So, i guess the whole CBT really does come in handy.

Tomorrow i have to go in at 6 in the morning. I know, seems early...but i get off at 10 and Patti will be with me the whole time so we will have eachother for support while we get the hang of it.
If i would have done the register training, it would have taken longer and i was already up to my head in information. Everyone is pretty much super nice and friendly.
The woman that helped me out at customer service when i was first trying to apply was in the office today on her cell phone and as she passed by, she was saying "Yeah, i have to stay and finish this shit..."

Kind of shocking. I mean, she said it in a pretty audible voice and we're new and that kind of goes against the company policy. Patti heard her too and she just gasped. I mean, it's not like we didn't think she cursed at all but hey, she's at her freaking job...you know? She looks like a tough cookie if you piss her off. ha.
Anyway, aside from all that daunting training, work was good. I just want to completely get over my cold so that i can function normally.
I get to wear jeans where i'll be so that's good. That's just me...i'm just a jeans girl so that makes me happy.
I might go to bed tonight like at 10. I'll probably have to wake up at 4:30am or so and i need my sleep.

Everything else is going great for the most part. Sophia just turned 4 yesterday and she sent me this video text last night and it said "Hey Kenet...i love you...okay bye!" it was TOO cute.

Now with the time change, it's getting darker earlier. I can see out the window and there's only some day light left.
Good Day.

prev / next

posted on 2009-11-05 @ 5:41 p.m.