Interview!
I woke up early for my interview this morning. Got up, went to the bathroom. It was dark out so my bed looked tempting. I wanted to lie in it again. I still had my eyes closed as i slid my jeans up my thighs,put my bra on, then blouse and another on top of it. My hair was still wet from my nightly shower so i was able to manage it. I put on some lip stick and blush to give my cheeks a little colour, my face a little bit of life and wore my hair down. It was very cloudy and raining still but i took that as a good thing. i love the rain in any cicumstance. There was a GooGoo Dolls song playing when i got out of the car but i don't remember it now.
When i got there i was given the usual standard packet and taken to the break room. Once inside, there were five others doing the same. I sat and filled out my information trying not pay any attention to the conversation between the only guy in the room and one of the other ladies. Once everyone had arrived, Andrea- the assistant manager there waited a few minutes before taking all of us to another little room.
So, yes we had a lovely group interview. She basically went around the room first asking us to introduce ourselves(right then i felt like high school all over again) then asked questions about availability and being on time, and 'what would you do' type of thing and i think i did pretty well. I thought i handled it nicely and so did everyone else by my view of it. I felt comfortable and confident. They all seemed very nice and approachable and that helped me not to feel antsy. My stomach wasn't fluttering and i didn't feel like barfing. The interview lasted a good hour.
I took in a breath after it was all done and chatted with one of the girls who was also interviewing. Before heading out of the room, i wished everyone luck and they all smiled at me and wished me the same. Andrea said she'd be getting in touch with people by tuesday but surprise....she called me about an hour ago and let me know if i could go by for a second interview.

So i feel pretty damn great and i can't wait. I want Sarah to apply and if everything works out, i hope that we're both working steady enough to get our own apartment.
That would be awsome.

I'm drained of energy now but i want to get in the shower first...then i might be able get some sleep.

prev / next

posted on 2009-10-22 @ 1:35 p.m.