In and out.
So i went out, while everything else seemed disconnected in the house. I went in my Old Navy Sweater which i love because it is so delightfully large on me and also brings me alot of comfort. Outside, when the street lights glowed you could see and feel the mist from the slight rain that was coming down. It felt foggy too and it wasn't even cold, just right. There was a feeling like you were in some sort of trance. Once inside the store, i looked at everything up and down the isles.timothy was texting me about the fact that he wanted a sandwhich. He asks me questions and then i stop for a moment to look at the funny get well cards & giggling to myself.
I bought "Burts Bees" lip stick because its natural (i think) and it's minty if you eat it. I bought it, then tested it at home in my full length mirror. I even let my hair down to get the full effect of it. I shook my hair then carefully applied it. It was a nice colour, very natural on my lips and i liked how it made the blush in my cheeks glow.
There was a whole lot of music playing, laughing and texting going on. I turned on the music and moved my body & shoulders in rythym to the song "Too Shy" to get some smiles going. Everyone except dad gathered in my bedroom to talk and joke because our television, internet and phone had been out since 11 in the morning. we were all dying to catch up on our shows though so it seemed like we'd never get anything functioning again.
Good thing it did.
I didn't go to Lewisville either. Sandy couldn't make it and she's got Fabian sick right now. *I'm leaning my head to the left and it looks like the sun has come out finally. I like it. It had been far too long. I feel bright and pretty today and i like the way the sunlight catches the leaves on the trees. call me weird.

prev / next
posted on 2009-10-14 @ 2:22 p.m.