This Time.
I'm almost certain that Daniel was in my dream last night.
I remember his face and his hair and everything else about him.

Previously, i'd always dreamed of him off in the distance somewhere running & hiding while i searched for him.
This time he didn't run. This time he stayed with me as we sat on the stairs of an apartment building. I let him lay on my lap and he looked up at me and talked. I do not know this building, i have never seen it before and it didn't look like i had ever been there. It was late at night...maybe 2 or 3 in the morning, everything else was quiet, and we laughed and talked and walked around all night together and he held my hand and lead me wherever he wanted to go.

That was nice.

I just hope this time he can follow through with what he said about not leaving me for long periods of time. He might not miss me that much, but i always miss him.

So, okay...i feel yuck-tastic and i've had enough of the clothes i'm wearing now. I feel like i made a mistake cutting these "bangs" myself about a couple of months ago. i think i look silly with my hair straight because you can kind of tell. Damn. Anyway, weather is lovely today so i'm going outside to enjoy that before the sun goes down. I've got to be in Lewisville till like 10 tonight. Gah!

prev / next

posted on 2009-09-29 @ 3:43 p.m.