the suitor.
We had a great cookout earlier today. After church everyone just hung out in my backyard we all had some burgers. We might try do that more often instead of eating out. For a couple of days it felt like the cold was coming but it felt hot out today so, i guess i can't take out my jacket just yet.
I got myself some new green p.j's from wal-mart yesterday and these weird looking socks.
Yesterday i went to bed early since i hadn't gotten any sleep because of the early morning garage sale we had. When i woke up I had like 5 or 6 text messages from Tim and Demarcus but i didn't hear my phone buzzing. Demarcus has a habit of sending me 'Good Morning' texts which i hate because him and i don't have that kind of friendship where i think it's okay & then he asked me to send him pictures of myself even though we went to jr. high and high school together and he knows exactly what i look like. that was a little bizarre. I think he wants to tell people we're dating. He sends me pictures of himself too, but i delete them. Ha. Really, why would i want his pictures? Tim calls him 'my suitor' because he wants to date me apparently so we have a habit of calling him 'the suitor' instead which is kind of funny.

I told him i loved someone else, but that didn't stop him from feeling enthusiastic about me.
What's funny is that i do ZERO to throw myself at these people. They throw themselves at me hoping i respond.
I think that if i saw him around town, he'd flip. really, he's that kind of person. I imagine that he'd come up to me expecting some kind of hug as if we were the best of friends.

The guys in this town are weird and they seriously lack spark.



prev / next

posted on 2009-09-27 @ 10:37 p.m.