Spaghetti Dreams.
So, i'm standing there about to sample the salsa dip my aunt made. I stand on my tippy toes and reach my arm over to grab a chip. I'm crunching away and paying close attention to the gossip that everyone seems so curious about when my uncle is suddenly watching me.

"Kenetita...", he says to me. I look over at him and he just stares.

"There's something about you....what is it..."

- "Me?", i say pointing to myself.

He's searching me with his eyes but then i realize that men in general can't even point out when a woman has done something diffrent to herself.

"Your eyebrows. They are very pretty."

I touch them and press my lips together to keep from laughing.

-"Well, i've got eye liner on, so that might be what's diffrent about me today."

He leans in closer and takes a good look at my face, throws back his head and laughs.

"Your hair too. Your curls. You look very nice, very pretty Kenetita.."

I laugh at this and say thank you. I didn't know why he was just noticing my hair and my eye brows and my appearence because i usually always wear my hair like this and i'm no stranger to eyeliner either. It keeps going back to people staring at me. what is it with that anyway?


Last night everyone was gathered around the couch and i sat something of mine next to where Sandy was sitting while i used the bathroom. I came out and i saw Denisse on the other end of the couch.
Suddenly there was this dilemma of who i wanted to sit next to. I didn't care where, i just sat next to Sandy and she smiled at me and said: "I like you Kenet...you sit next to me"
I let myself fall on the couch and we flipped through the Kohl's Magazine together.
It kind of reminded me about Leslie and Danira and how they would both argue about who i was going to sit next to and i felt like a rag doll having my arm pulled by Leslie and my shoulder grabbed by Danira.

Sometimes my day is uhhh... weird and ummm... interesting.

I got home around 11-ish and then i was feeling hungry so i took some leftover spaghetti and heated it up then sat indian style & watched Betty la Fea. I didn't feel so well later on that night when i went to bed. I'm not used to eating that late but i was sure i'd be fine. Eh, i had the weirdest dream that i pitched an idea to CMT and that my show was now on there. It was a show about singers that were barely coming out in the music industry, trying to release their albums and the whole concept was like Cribs only they were showing their current houses before they make it big.
They were supossed to stand there and say something like: "My name is Shelly and i don't live like Faith Hill yet but this is my Crib while i make it there.."

I woke up not even knowing where something like that could have come to be.

Yeah, maybe i shouldn't eat so late at night.

prev / next

posted on 2009-09-23 @ 2:38 p.m.