Running on Empty.
Last night when i looked out the window, the moon was covered by the clouds. I do that sometimes when i don't have the radio on or the television. It's nice to reflect for a little while.
It looked like it was going to rain and for a little bit, it did but not long enough that i could enjoy actual rain fall. I needed to hear the sounds of water falling against my window.Most soothing sound right next to the sounds of waves crashing on the beach.

Anyway,This morning, there wasn't a single trace of rain. Today started out sucky that i thought it would be a bad day for sure. I thought i'd have to say "Please, let's not do this today..." but then it got better. I don't want to go into full blown detail about it. All i can say is that Patty and her mother and i had this really great talk that lifted me up, plus Patty actually gave me my "present" which was money because she didn't know what i liked & you know, it really made me feel like she considered me a friend now and Patty is known for her sudden pesky moods but she's always been nice towards me. She's 27, so i can relate to her alot. I needed some new blouses anyway and a new pair of jeans since the ones i have i can't fit into as well anymore.

Which reminds me, i need to diet, stop driniking so much raspberry tea even though i love it and drink more water and i should be good to go. I'm already a veggie lovin' fiend! so that's not a problem for me.
I also feel like running on the track we have by that lovely pond while listening to "Running on Empty" on my Ipod...lol
I wanna feel like Forrest Gump.

prev / next

posted on 2009-08-28 @ 4:51 p.m.