i'm here.
Don't know why i'm here really. I know i have the urge to type tonight, and my fingers go fast on the keyboard. I've stopped writing on the journal Leslie's mother gave me last year for my 21st bithday. It hurts my hand more so i've deserted it and decided to come here instead.

Sandy called me up at about 5 today to ask me to look up some school supplies for the boys. I wasn't sure i'd find anything online, but i did and while she was at Wal-Mart, i gave her the list over the phone. I think now, she feels more comfortable sharing things with me. She calls to ask for my opinion and even in regards with the situation with David and his Facebook account. She's having her surgery tomorrow. Turns out she has something the length of a ruler inside her. Don't know the details but i was shocked to find out she was going to stay in the hospital until Sunday or Monday. I know how scary surgery is since i've been thorugh it. I talked to her about it, told her to be calm even though she sent me a text letting me how that she was still a little nervous.
There's always that little fear inside your head that tells you that something might go wrong and i know that feeling even though my first surgery was at 8 years old.
You can still see the scars a little but they are faded now. I had to go under the knife a total of 4 times. The last time was to have my staples removed. It's a long story and not that many people know about it. It happened when i was living in Dallas.
These huge staples were placed in my bones- one on each leg. It all just had to do with me being born 3 months early.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
10:42 p.m.

Okay...pause. long pause.
Had a nice talk with Dad. Never thought i'd say the words nice and dad in one sentence.
I feel so peaceful now.
God in my life is the best thing that could ever happen to me.


I'm sure Sandy will be fine. I'll pray for her tonight.

Later.

prev / next

posted on 2009-08-13 @ 9:07 p.m.