Just in Case.
Sometimes i think you could be nicer. I know you, so it doesn't surprise me, i just thought you know, that you could give it a try.

I really didn't mean that you were pessemistic; i meant that about me and how at times i can get that way because i'm not in the right mood, so i'm sorry if you felt like i was attacking you. I don't take it personally either; i know it's just you being you.

I wish for you to know that whatever does bother you that you can talk to me about it...even if it involves you whining or bitching, or yelling.
I know i'd like to have that kind of person listening to me.

You know that night, when you said sometimes you missed me, i forgot to tell you how easy you had it because i miss you everyday, even after having a conversation with you.

You just left not too long ago, and i already miss you.
It's almost like when you feel that someone is a part of you and if that 'part' is gone, you're always wondering where it is and you look around the room trying to find it.

I like you. You're one of those friends another friend would never get sick of, even if we argued all the time. You'd still always find a way to make me forget about being angry. You make my anger for you fade. I don't know how. I want to hear you laughing, telling me how silly i am for never staying mad at you.

I want to have something with you that no one else knows about, just like i have with my other friends. We have inside jokes and i call them little names and they do the same for me. You're the only one i don't have that with and i sure wish we did.

Even if i get upset and frustrated with you, i love you the same way. It's not a secret between us. If i feel it, i'll say it to you.

Sometimes when i want to do something, none of my friends seem right for it, you know?

Like when Chicago was in town, i was sad because i couldn't go, but then what if i had been able to go? Who would i take? None of my friends like Chicago or Journey, or Def Leppard.
That's when i think "Wow, I wish Daniel were here, we'd have a bitchin' time!"

So, if you're ever awake at 2,3,4,5 in the morning, chances are i'll probably be opening my eyes in between those times to check the clock, or my cell phone just in case.



prev / next

posted on 2009-08-10 @ 6:44 p.m.