Films, Movies, whatever.
I've seen a few foreign films. They end up being just as good, if not better than American films.

Italian
Spanish
French
Indian

I saw the Indian film last night. It was brilliant. I don't use that word often, but wow. The ending was sad for one, happy for another. Still, i cried at the end of it. Makes you think about all the trouble you go through to fight for something you love and then, it all ends and you're right back where you started from.

I went to sleep with tears in my eyes. It kind of got to me. I didn't lay on my back for a few minutes like i usually do. I was too sleepy by then so i turned to my stomach and slept. I got up early this morning for my appointment, went to it and came back to finish cleaning the house. It's hot out, so it makes your body feel weak a little. I hadn't eaten so i felt like i needed something to keep me going. I still haven't had anything, but i want vegetables. I love eating Veggies.

A spanish film that i would recommend is "The Sea Inside". I loved it, it was so amazing (in my opinion) It's spoken in several diffrent types of spanish dialects if you want to look at it that way, so i still had to read the subtitles but i understood for the most part. "Mar Adentro" that's what the title is in spanish.

Anyway, i'm feeling good today, no complaints. I'm just sitting here listening to music- my usual nature.
I'm actually listening to "In your Eyes" by Peter Gabriel. God, i can't get over how great it is. It's probably the one i've listened to the most this month. It reminds me of John Cusack. He was cute in that movie.
If i ever wanted a song dedicated to me, this one would be top of my list.


I'm such an 80's person- (HA!)


prev / next

posted on 2009-08-11 @ 2:03 p.m.