Savannah.
I went to Savannah this weekend. I hadn't been there for more than a year and i forgot how amazing it was. Everything seems newer there, and better than even the city.
It's the kind of place where you want to stay for a small vacation and when the sun sets, you feel like you want to capture it all in a photo.
I left my camera behind, so i didn't take pictures.
Leslie and i just hung back by the pool which had these amazing waterfalls and watched people go by...
with junk food next to us. She went in for a little bit and so did Dani.
I was tempted to get in the water but my capri pants would have shown my panties in a second and i didn't bring my bathing suit. I wasn't much of a pool person anyway. I loved the beach...you wouldn't even have to ask me twice and i'd jump in in a second.
In the distance i heard someone or maybe it was even the management play nothing but classic rock.
It has this funny way of following me.
Journey, Cheap Trick, Survivor, Queen, The Eagles, Kansas...you name it, it was playing.

I hadn't eaten all day so while Doria's party was going on, i ate my food without even stopping to talk for a second.

The following day was hell-ish for Leslie, me, Dani, and everyone else that went to that party.
We all got poisoning from the food. I couldn't bear the stomach aches at 4 in the morning and when i managed to get some sleep, i got a text from leslie asking me if i had had any problems last night.
It seemed we all got sick and maybe so did the rest of the people at the party. I had Elva calling and apologizing for the food dilemma.

i feel better now.
and i'm hoping everyone else does too. Still, Savannah was great! & Ray gave away so much jewelry. I got some pretty nice rings and i have to say they look pretty awsome on my finger.

prev / next

posted on 2009-07-20 @ 2:19 p.m.